Our team


Embrace SCITT is led by a dedicated team of Teacher Training professionals, proudly collaborating to deliver exceptional teacher training across the Primary, Secondary and Special sectors.


James Findlay-Pidcock

Head of Embrace SCITT

James is responsible for overseeing the strategic direction and improvement for Embrace SCITT as a whole. He has worked in ITT, in one way or another, for over 8 years, as a Mentor, Facilitator and Programme Leader. James has a range of teaching and leadership experience, having worked in Primary, Secondary, Alternative Provision and Special Schools. James has supported Leaders in Schools, Trusts and Local Authorities across England as a Specialist Leader of Education and leading the Sea View Trust’s role as a DfE Behaviour Hub Lead Trust and School. He is committed to teacher development, also having experience of supporting Early Career Teachers and those embarking on their leadership journeys through National Professional Qualifications (NPQ) in a range of leadership areas. James is recently been appointed as the National Lead Facilitator for the National Institute of Teaching’s NPQ for Leading Behaviour and Culture (NPQLBC). James is currently completing his National Professional Qualification for Headteachers (NPQH).

Louise Stubbs

Embrace SCITT Secondary Lead

Louise is Assistant Headteacher at The Hollins was previously Director of Pennine Lancashire SCITT (PLSCITT), a Lead Partner of Embrace SCITT. She has almost 20 years experience as a teacher, Head of Department, Senior Leader and ITT Leader, working with multiple providers. As an Assistant Headteacher she has been a professional mentor working with Manchester Metropolitan University, PLSCITT and other School Direct providers before establishing the East Lancashire School Direct programme. Louise is a Founding Fellow of the Chartered College of Teaching and was a mentor on their C-Teach mentor pilot.  Louise has experience of working with Early Career Teachers in her previous role as an Appropriate Body Lead. She is a Specialist Leader of Education and in this capacity has supported schools across the region and has recently been designated as an Evidence Lead in Education for Manchester Research School, a role that she is really enjoying, working with schools to become more evidence informed and ensure that research underpins practice. Louise facilitates on a number of National Professional Qualifications for Embrace Teaching School Hub

Rob Horne

Yarrow Schools Alliance Partnership Lead


Gillian Bruce

Blackpool Sea View Trust ITT Partnership Lead


Clare Pickup

Embrace SCITT Mentoring Lead



Our partnership is overseen by a Strategic Leadership Group, consisting of Executive Leaders from our Lead Providers. Their role is to hold SCITT Leaders to account, ensuring compliance, financial responsibility and the constant improvement of the SCITT drives exceptional outcomes for Trainee Teachers.


Angela Holdsworth MBE

Chief Executive Officer – Sea View Trust

SCITT Accounting Officer

Steve Campbell

Chief Executive Officer – LET Education Trust

Andy Purcell

Executive Headteacher – Yarrow Schools Alliance

Christine Adams

Executive Primary Lead – Endeavour Learning Trust

Louise Parrish

Executive Headteacher – Tor View School

Gill Hughes

Headteacher – Park Community Academy

Katrina Brockbank

Strategic Lead – Embrace Teaching School Hub